Entries have now closed. Winners will be announced soon and will be published here.

Introducing The Open Awards

This year, as part of oOh!Pen Season, we are launching a new awards series to get out in the Open all of the great work that individuals in the media and marketing industry do to help charitable organisations in public spaces. 


We’re giving away

  • Four awards
  • $1 million in media
  • A trip to Daydream Island



We have created 3 categories for entrants – there will be a winner for each and then an ultimate winner from all entries (judge’s choice)


The Performance Award

This recognises the athletes in the room, those who like to sweat whilst they make a positive difference


The Engagement Award

This recognises the volunteers in the room, those who sacrifice their own time to help others


The Impact Award

This recognises the people who care about sustainability, whether that be our planet or some of the creatures great and small who cannot speak for themselves


How to enter:

We’ve kept the entry criteria deliberately basic and easy to understand

You can nominate:

  • Yourself
  • A colleague
  • A client

Anyone really, so long as they work in the media and marketing industry in Australia and meet the eligibility criteria which can be found on our website.

But we must stress, this is not a popularity contest so it’s not about how many votes you get – it’s about what has been achieved for one of these three pillars


What can you win?

There are four awards up for grabs in 2019. Winners of the three main category prizes will take home a certificate and trophy for themselves, plus a media pack worth $250,000 for the charity of their choice.

Who are our judges?

We’re put together a talented group of judges that are all known for their desire to help others.

David Scribner is oOh!’s Chief Customer Officer. He regularly mentors students at the University of Sydney, along with up and coming marketing professionals at The Marketing Academy. This year he was our representative for the Vinnies CEO Sleepout.

Karni Maizels is a Business Manager in our Melbourne office. She’s also Pink Hope’s volunteer of the year. 

Tim Murphy has spent the past 13 years at oOh! and is our National Sales Director. He also spends time volunteering with nGen, an organisation focused on empowering and inspiring the next generation of media leaders.

Grace Favelle is an incredibly poised and powerful 20-year-old, studying at university and pursuing her dream of working in the media. You would never know that she is also a cancer survivor, who battled acute lymphoblastic leukaemia when she was just 5 years old. Now, thanks both to surviving her life-threatening illness, and childhood wish experience, she is determined to spread messages of hope and support to other families and kids like her.

Sam Hollier-James is our oOh! Integrated Campaign Director. She’s also the Co-Founder of Tour de Cure, and has been working tirelessly for the last 13 years to help raise over $50 million. She was recently announced as the People’s Choice award winner at the B&T Women in Media awards for her work with Tour de Cure.

Nathan Robertson is our SA Sales Director. When he’s not working for oOh! he’s making a difference as a committee member and team leader volunteer for The Disabled Surfers Association of Australia, a charity initially set up to help injured surfers, it now caters to surfers with all types of disability.

Tonya Greer is oOh!’s Head of Community. She dedicates herself fully to assisting our not-for-profit charity partners throughout the year, building awareness for their causes and supporting their critical work via our dynamic, location-based media.

Terms and conditions of entry

To enter The Open Awards, all nominees must abide by the terms and conditions.

Nominations can be made here from 01/09/19 at 09:00 am AEST, until 31/10/19 at 11:59 pm AEDT. Unfortunately, no nominations will be accepted beyond this time.

If you have any questions, please reach out to james.rowlings@oohmedia.com.au